News

September 2018

Class start dates: Tuesday 4th & Thursday 6th September.

Autumn 1 term dates:
Tuesday 4th / Thursday 6th September to Tuesday 16th / Thursday 18th October (7 week block)

Half term workshops:
Wednesday 24th October. 10am-midday ages 6 years to 11 years.
Wednesday 24th October. 1pm-3pm (ages 12+)
Commercial dance workshops, learning choreo from famous dance music videos.

Autumn 2 term dates:
Tuesday 30th October & Thursday 1st November to Tuesday 11th / Thursday 13th December (7 week block)

Tuesday 30th October & Thursday 1st November will be Halloween themed classes (the Diddy & Minis class will be focused on Autumn)

Tuesday 11th / Thursday 13th December we will hold our Christmas showcase at the end of each class.

Spring 1 term dates:
Tuesday 8th / Thursday 10th January 2019 to Tuesday 12th / Thursday 14th February (6 week block)

Half term workshops:
Wednesday 20th February. 9am-midday ages 6 years to 11 years (Theme TBC)
Wednesday 20th February. 1pm-4pm ages 12+ (Street styles led by professional guest teachers).

Street exams extra rehearsals:
Thursday 21st February 1pm-4pm (rehearsal schedule TBC)

Spring 2 term dates:
Tuesday 26th / Thursday 28th February to Tuesday 2nd / Thursday 4th April (6 week block)

IDTA STREET EXAMS 2019:
Sunday 3rd March 2019. (times & running order TBC).

Contrast dance company show extra rehearsals:
Tuesday 9th / Thursday 11th April 1pm-4pm

Summer 1 term dates:
Tuesday 23rd / Thursday 25th April to Tuesday 21st / Thursday 23rd May (5 week block)

CONTRAST DANCE COMPANY ANNUAL SHOW:
Sunday 19th May 2019 (times & schedule TBC)

Summer 2 term dates:
Tuesday 4th / Thursday 6th June to Tuesday 16th / Thursday 18th July (7 week block).

End of year achievement celebration day’s
:
Tuesday 16th / Thursday 18th July.

Please note: dates may change due to reasons beyond our control but you will be given notice if this occurs.


Class Payments Details

• We ask all payments are made half termly at the start of each term.
• We will send out email reminders prior to when payments are due.
• We prefer payments to be made directly into Contrasts account, please see Hayley for bank details.

Any queries with payment please contact the contrast team via email or phone.


Important Information (Weather & Emergencies)

In the event of adverse weather conditions (floods, heavy snow etc) please always check the Contrast Dance (www.contrastdance.co.uk) website to see if classes are running for that particular day.


Registration

Contrast Dance has a registration system where we ask all attendees (parents/guardians if under 16) to fill out a form with important information to ensure we can contact you in case of emergency. Please approach a member of staff to fill out a form on your arrival.

We also ask you to fill out a form of consent for any future dance shows/performances. At times we have been lucky enough to be featured in local/national press (e.g. The Daily Echo), the consent form lets us know that pictures can be used.

Contrast Dance now asks for a terms notice if choosing to leave Contast Dance due to increasing demand for students places. This then gives us enough notice. All students should attend class in their Contrast rehersal uniform.

If you have any queries please get in contact.

Many thanks from Contrast Dance